Tuesday, August 27, 2013

England Announced ODI squad Against Australia

England has rested Alastair Cook, James Anderson, Ian Bell, Stuart Broad and Graeme Swann for the 5-match ODI series against Australia next month.

Eoin Morgan will captain the side in Cook Rest, while pace bowlers Chris Jordan and Jamie Overton are included in an England squad for the first time.

Michael Carberry, Gary Ballance and Boyd Rankin, who are yet to make their ODI debuts for England, have also been selected.

Following a good intense period of cricket this summer we have decided to rest a number of senior players which will allow them to recover from a heavy workload over the last 3 months and to prepare for the tour of Australia which begins in 8 weeks, national selector Geoff Miller said in a statement.

No comments:

Post a Comment