Wednesday, May 28, 2014

ICC announced Test squad against England Gambhir returns

India Cricket Board announced England Tour an unusually big squad for the 5 Tests against England starting July, packing it with 6 fast bowlers though there was no place for Zaheer Khan. Other major talking points in the 18-man squad were the return of Gautam Gambhir, who last played Tests for India in December 2012, and the inclusion of Rajasthan's fast bowler Pankaj Singh.
No Name No Name No Name
1 MS Dhoni 7 M Vijay 13 Shikhar Dhawan,
2 Gautam Gambhir 8 Cheteshwar Pujara 14 Virat Kohli
3 Ajinkya Rahane 9 Rohit Sharma 15 Ravindra Jadeja
4 R Ashwin 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 16 Mohammed Shami
5 Ishwar Pandey 11 Ishant Sharma 17 Stuart Binny
6 Varun Aaron 12 Wriddhiman Saha 18 Pankaj Singh

Bangladesh Tour ICC Announced Team Squad

Suresh Raina, who was dropped for India's last ODI assignment - the Asia Cup -, will lead India in the 3-ODI series in Bangladesh in the nonattendance of MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli , Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Shami Ahmed were rested too. Robin Uthappa earned a expected national comeback, Wriddhiman Saha was called up to replace Dhoni as the wicketkeeper, and quite a few performers in the IPL got selected.
No Name No Name No Name
1 Suresh Raina 6 Kedar Jadhav 11 Umesh Yadav
2 Robin Uthappa 7 Wriddhiman Saha 12 Stuart Binny
3 Ajinkya Rahane 8 Parvez Rasool 13 Mohit Sharma
4 Cheteshwar Pujara 9 Akshar Patel 14 Amit Mishra
5 Ambati Rayudu 10 R Vinay Kumar