Monday, July 29, 2013

ICC World cup -2013 schedule

23 after Imran Khan led Pakistan to win over England, Melbourne will again host the World Cup final in 2015, while Sydney and Auckland will hosts semi-finals just as they did in 1992.

A wide range of other options for the major matches of a series co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand had been discussed in the lead-up to the formal announcement of the official fixtures in Melbourne on Tuesday; include the prospect of a semi or final at Sydney Olympic Stadium and even Adelaide Oval.

The tournament will feature fifty nine matches across forty four days in fourteen cities throughout February and March of 2015. Australia 2014-15 Test summer has been edited to a mere four matches against India in order to leave room for the cup lengthy schedule. 

14-team format has the competitors pitted in 2 groups of 7 teams, each to play 6 pool matches before the top 4 in each group advance to the quarter-finals, semis and final.

Venue cities and places: Adelaide, Auckland, Brisbane, Canberra, Christchurch, Dunedin, Napier, Nelson, Hamilton, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney, Wellington

No comments:

Post a Comment