Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Indian Team retain squad Announced

India has retained 15 players from the squad that lost two test 3rd and 4th Test Series at Eden Gardens, beginning in Kolkata on December 5. Fast bowler Umesh Yadav, who did not play the 2nd Test because of a back injury Umesh Yadav replace Ashok Dinda.

The BCCI had on Monday said the selectors would pick the squad for the 2 remaining Tests and the 2 Twenty20 internationals that follow, but today's release said the selection for the 4th Test, in Nagpur, and the Twenty20 games will be made later.

The India squad will assemble in Kolkata on December 2, after a few days' break, while England will remain in Mumbai before leaving for Kolkata on November 30.

3rd and 4th TEST INDIAN TEAM
No Name No Name
1 MS Dhoni (capt) 8 Gautam Gambhir
2 Virender Sehwag 9 Sachin Tendulkar
3 Virat Kohli 10 Yuvraj Singh
4 Cheteshwar Pujara 11 R Ashwin
5 Ashok Dinda 12 Pragyan Ojha
6 Ajinkya Rahane 13 Harbhajan Singh
7 Ishant Sharma 14 M Vijay
Zaheer Khan

No comments:

Post a Comment